How to disable the message "are you sure you want to leave this page"

Subject

How to disable the message "are you sure you want to leave this page" when refreshing or exiting Necto?

areyousure

Applies to

Necto 12 and above

Solution & Workarounds

This mechanism is to prevent the users from losing their work when they accidentally close the browser window. However, we noticed that in some cases, users prefer not to see this message. The steps below will illustrate how to disable the prompt.
  1. Open necto.htm file, located under c:\Program Files (x86)\Panorama\E-BI\
  2. Add this after line 6 (in scripts calling) :
  3.                     pnEnableExitWarning =false;
  4. It would appear as in the screenshot below, save the file.
    code
  5. Delete browser history, close and re-open the browser before loading Necto.
 
Free business joomla templates